Man with four sons, Part II

Then he said this to his second,

“My dearest second, you make me smile. For you are the most sensible one. You read my mind and obey my will, even when at times when I don’t say them out. Helpfulness and willingness, you reach out to those in need without a thought. First to smile and first to join in the fun, you nevertheless are one who will stay back to clear up.

Still my son, there could be more. You must understand this to be more. That not always fruits come from labour, sometimes God make you wonder. There will be times when things seem unfair. When the whole world seems to be conspiring against you. Take note, my boy, that God IS fair. It is just not His time to be so yet. So let go of it when things seems wrong, for in the end it balances all. Live your life the best you can be, and let Him take care of the rest.

Leave a Reply

